2015-16 NHL-AHL Affiliation List

Mike Dalhuisen throws down with Kale Kessy, whose OKC Barons will move
to California in the fall. (Credit: Christina Shapiro/Texas Stars)
Now that the dust has settled on all the Western movement and the final affiliation agreement is announced, here's the final list of 2015-16 NHL-AHL affiliations. Because of the degree of change this summer, I included a summary of changes below the table.

AHL teams in italics have changed cities. NHL team in italics have changed their affiliation.

AHL Team NHL Team
Albany Devils New Jersey Devils
Bakersfield Condors Edmonton Oilers
Binghamton Senators Ottawa Senators
Bridgeport Sound Tigers New York Islanders
Charlotte Checkers Carolina Hurricanes
Chicago Wolves St. Louis Blues
Grand Rapids Griffins Detroit Red Wings
Hartford Wolfpack New York Rangers
Hershey Bears Washington Capitals
Iowa Wild Minnesota Wild
Lake Erie Monsters Columbus Blue Jackets
Lehigh Valley Phantoms Philadelphia Flyers
Manitoba Moose Winnipeg Jets
Milwaukee Admirals Nashville Predators
Ontario Reign LA Kings
Portland Pirates Florida Panthers
Providence Bruins Boston Bruins
Rochester Americans Buffalo Sabres
Rockford IceHogs Chicago Blackhawks
San Antonio Rampage Colorado Avalanche
San Diego Gulls Anaheim Ducks
San Jose Barracuda San Jose Sharks
Springfield Falcons Arizona Coyotes
St. John's IceCaps Montreal Canadiens
Stockton Heat Calgary Flames
Syracuse Crunch Tampa Bay Lightning
Texas Stars Dallas Stars
Toronto Marlies Toronto Maple Leafs
Utica Comets Vancouver Canucks
Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins Pittsburgh Penguins

Relocations (no affiliate changes)
  • Manchester Monarchs become the Ontario Reign (LAK)
  • Norfolk Admirals become the San Diego Gulls (ANA)
  • Worcester Sharks become the San Jose Barracuda (SJS)
  • Adirondack Flames become the Stockton Heat (CGY)
  • Oklahoma City Barons become the Bakersfield Condors (EDM)
Relocations with affiliate change
  • Hamilton Bulldogs franchise license moved to St. John's IceCaps (now Montreal affiliate)
  • St. John's IceCaps franchise license moved to Manitoba Moose (newly revived team now Winnipeg's affiliate)
Affiliation changes only
  • San Antonio Rampage now affiliated with Colorado Avalanche (former Florida)
  • Lake Erie Monsters now affiliated with Columbus Blue Jackets (former Colorado)
  • Springfield Falcons now affiliated with Arizona Coyotes (former Columbus)
Other notes
  • Manchester, Norfolk and Adirondack will all have ECHL teams for the coming season. MCH and NOR will retain their names, but ADK will become the Thunder.
  • Hamilton will have an OHL team of the same name.